This Friday We Are Listening To: Kraftwerk, Yes, Garnidelia

Posted on June 3, 2016

0


DSC_5476I have noticed lately that I don’t have the strength or passion to do reviews anymore, much is because I have had it really rough for a long time now, but also because I have started to listen to a lot different music that I never thought I would ever enjoy.
So there is an internal music revolution for me right now and much of the stuff.. I simply don’t know what to say about since it’s so new to me.
The review I did for Kraftwerks Trans-Europe Express is my old self just talking about the music I love, but I did not knew much about them or such music and nor do I now. I have a better grasp on it all, but I don’t feel very comfortable reviewing music I don’t have much knowledge in.
Everything I review I want to give a fair chance.

Since I no longer can play guitar I bought myself a Korg Workstation so that I can still create music, and naturally I fell into the hands of Electronic music that I actually have admired for a little while before all this.
So what I’m spending much of my time on right now is music such as Kraftwerk, but I also got a nice feeling towards classic bands such as Yes and Pink Floyd for example.
Those are also bands that I had never listened much to before and whom are so different from Kraftwerks sound that you can’t even compare them to each other.

So these bands are what’s spinning in my CD player this Friday, and I can for sure say that I recommend you all to have a listen to either one or some (or all) of the albums on this list because it can really change your way of viewing and enjoy music.
It did for me and I’m glad I gave both Yes and Kraftwerk this chance to impress me.
Then I’m also listening a lot to Garnidelia, whom I was suppose to review during Nippon Month but I just couldn’t get around to it because of my health issues. Maybe I can get to that one some day, but for all you girls and guys out there who like Japanese music.. Garnidelia truly is awesome!
If you haven’t checked them out, you are missing out on something.

So that’s it for me, see you when I see you the next time.

Yes – Close To The Edge
Yes – Relayer
Yes – Tales From Topographic Oceans
Kraftwerk – Die Mensch Maschine
Kraftwerk – Trans-Europe Express
Kraftwerk – Autobahn
Garnidelia – Linkage Ring

Posted in: Övrigt