End of Nippon Month 2016

Posted on March 31, 2016

0


3963705135_fa08269fd1_oSo my friends, the month of March comes to an end and so does this years edition of Nippon Month too.
Man, how fast does time fly by? Incredible..
And it also goes to say that this month has been completely chaotic for me.. So by logic the end shouldn’t have come so soon as it did and it  makes me disappointed because I didn’t have time to do all the reviews I wanted to get out this year, like the Garnidelia album and the Air Soundtrack.

Oh well, hopefully there will be another month of March next year and hopefully I will feel better at that time.
Anyway, I hope everyone has enjoyed my reviews and tips, and maybe found something useful or helpful if you were thinking of buying any of these albums.
Also, before I close down Nippon Month for 2016 I want to share with you a video by Vice that I found a couple of months back.
Last year I was talking about the “school girl” image and sexualisation in J-Pop, and Vice did a small documentary about this subject as well entitled “Schoolgirls For Sale In Japan”.
It’s not only about the music business but they touch a little on that, and I highly recommend you watch it.
Here’s a link: https://news.vice.com/video/schoolgirls-for-sale-in-japan

Now let’s look forward and see what’s coming up in the near future?
Well I have gone on a little nostalgic trip lately and revisited some bands that I grew up with, some that I still like today and some I never liked so it’s going to be interesting to see what pops up here regarding that :)
There will also be some new releases from last year that I will take a look at, and maybe an interview with someone special.. ;)

Thanks to everyone for your support and especially for you good people who provided me with great photos!
Have a good one and see you soon!

Photo by Caribb https://www.flickr.com/photos/caribb/

https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/

Posted in: Övrigt