Starship Trooper by Yes

Posted on May 15, 2016

0


I should be straight forward here and say: I’m not a huge Yes fan.
In fact, there is not much from this classic group that I have actually heard.
But the stuff that I have heard range from very good to very strange, and Starship Trooper is among the best shit I’ve heard in a long time.

Granted this isn’t the first time I’m listening to this song as I’ve been familiar with it for many years, but I just felt that I needed to share it with you :)
It’s just such a great song that puts me in a good mood. Listening to Steve Howe’s great guitar work and just watching him play is incredible, and he does some really awesome guitar faces during this performance ;)
Lead singer Jon Anderson (whose voice I swear has never changed) is equally great to listen to so it really creates a perfect match that puts this song over the edge.

Hope you all enjoy it as much as I do, it’s truly a song worthy to be listened to at least one time in your life.

 

Posted in: Övrigt, Rock